Maclendon possesses an extensive list of certifications and designations further adding to their adept ability to deliver results through every strategy they employ.

Not all credentials are created equal

When you hire someone to manage your wealth, their credentials matter. But not every designation you see after an advisor’s name has the same value. At Maclendon, we’ve committed ourselves to earning a select few of the most respected financial industry credentials, so that our Members can be even more confident about our commitment to providing informed, educated advice.


Certified Financial Planner™

The Certified Financial Planner™ professional is one of the most recognized and respected credentials in the financial industry. Take it from the Wall Street Journal, which notes that “Anyone can hang out a sign as a financial planner, but that doesn’t make that person an expert … It’s best to go with a certified financial planner (CFP), which is an instant signal of credibility.”

To learn more about the CFP designation, watch the video below or visit


Certified Investment Management Analyst

Unlike many other financial designations, the Certified Investment Management Analyst (CIMA)certification focuses exclusively on investments. Those who have earned the CIMA certification havepassed a qualifying exam, completed a rigorous education requirement at an accredited business school,and passed a certification exam. The CIMA education program and exam covers topics such as modernportfolio theory, performance measurement, manager selection and investment policy.


Chartered Financial Consultant®

A Chartered Financial Consultant® (ChFC®) has received special training to help meet the advancedfinancial planning needs of individuals, professionals and small business owners. Those who completethe nine courses required to earn the designation are familiar with key issues in financial planning,including insurance, income taxation, retirement planning, investments and estate planning. Theaverage amount of study time required to earn this credential is more than 400 hours, and those whohave the ChFC® designation are also required to complete 30 hours of continuing education every twoyears.


Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor

A Chartered Retirement Planning CounselorSM (CRPC®) advises people on their pre- and post-retirement planning needs. Those who have earned this designation have completed specialized training in

retirement planning issues, including employer-sponsored retirement plans, traditional and Roth IRAs, asset management, estate planning, investment strategy, long-term care and retirement distributions. Designees must complete 16 hours of continuing education every two years.

2-15 Agents License

A holder of the resident life, health and variable annuity license, also known as the 2–15 Agents License, is entitled to sell fixed and variable annuities and all forms of life, health and accident insurance. The test required to obtain the 2–15 Agents License covers topics such as federal and state regulations, legal concepts of the insurance contract, life and health insurance, annuities, health and accident insurance, disability and medical reimbursement.